Evan Solomon

One frame at a time

5 Comments

  1. Evan Solomon

    I think that a properly-cooked burger requires no condiments. Condiments add flavor and moisture, but a burger that’s actually medium rare is plenty moist, and a delicious patty + bacon + egg is all the flavor I need.

    For inferior burgers, I’m happy to apply a little ketchup to get things moving.

    Reply
  2. Joen A.

    I suppose that’s technically true, and most of the burgers I’ve had have really needed the lettuce, tomatoes, onions, ketchup, mayo, cheese and whatever else they might add.

    Reply
  3. Evan Solomon

    I don’t like cheese (gasp!), so that’s out right away. I don’t usually care for tomatoes or mayo on a burger because I think the textures are weird together. Lettuce and onions I am happy to partake in, but usually I leave all that off when I go for the fried egg.

    Next time you are in SF I’d be happy to tread you to a lettuce-tomato-onion-ketchup-may-and-cheese-free burger to see if you agree 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

